The village of Bulgaden is about 3 miles from Kilmallock off the R515. The present population of the parish is around 700.
Originally an 18th century tavern owned by the Hassett Family, Bulgaden Castle is located two two miles east of the historic monastic town of Kilmallock and enjoys sweeping views of the Ballyhoura Hills and the Golden Vale. In 1887 it was rebuilt in its’ present form by the Meade family.Bulgaden Castle is now a family run business owned by Conal & Mary Kelly, who acquired the property in 1972. Under the Kelly family, the venue was converted into a delightedful Country Inn and Restaurant will full carbaret and function facillities. In 2005, it was further extended to incorporate a stunning function room together with a Wedding Garden for outside wedding parties.
Bugaden graveyard has yet to be surveyed on Historicgraves.com